Brewery John Martin

Filter
      3 products

      3 products

      Beer Bourgogne Des Flandres Brune 5% John Martin | Oud Bruin
      49,62 Kč
      Acide Belgique Bouteille Brabant Wallon

      Triple with mixed fermentation.

      Add to my Wishlist
      Beer Waterloo Triple Blond 8% John Martin | Triple
      49,62 Kč
      Belgique Bouteille Brabant Wallon
      Authentic Belgian top-fermented beer with a brilliant golden yellow colour, very fine bubbles and a thick, creamy head. The first impression on the nose is fresh and yeasty. Lively and fruity aromas accompany notes of delicate and refined hops. The bouquet is completed with hints of green apple and lime blossom. The initial flavors linger on the palate and are well balanced.
      Add to my Wishlist
      Beer Timmermans Kriek 4% John Martin | Kriek
      49,62 Kč
      Belgique Bouteille Brabant Wallon Fruitée
      Kriek Timmermans is brewed by adding natural juice to lambic beer, a mixture which is then fermented in oak barrels. After which, it is bottled. Kriek Timmermans mixes its famous lambic with this sweetness to make a beer capable of quenching all thirsts. Its taste is all cherry, as its very powerful nose already shows. Its acidity is neutralized by its pleasantly sweet and fruity bouquet.
      Add to my Wishlist

      Story of Brewery John Martin

      John Martin was born in 1886 in Newmarket, England. In 1909 he decided to settle in Antwerp, where he created the Schweppes tonic. He also became the official importer in Belgium of 'Guinness' and 'Bass'. Fifteen years later, he invented the recipe for 'Gordon Scotch' which would become John Martin's first beer.

      The success means that space is running out in Antwerp. In addition, the Gordon is exported more to Germany and France than to the United Kingdom. In 1934 he decided to settle in Genval, where the company is still located today.

      During the Second World War, Martin's had one of the most technological breweries in the world, and the German occupiers decided to requisition the place to brew 'Beck's'.

      After this small setback, the firm will only know growth, today it has a good number of labels and has bought several breweries such as Timmermans, Waterloo and Bourgogne des Flandres.

      Find the beers of Brewery John Martin collection in one of our beer subscriptions

Brasserie John Martin

Filtrer
      3 items

      3 items

      Bourgogne Des Flandres Brune 5% John Martin | Oud Bruin
      €2,00
      Acide Brabant Wallon

      Triple avec une fermentation mixte.

      Ajouter à ma liste de souhait
      Waterloo Triple Blond 8% John Martin | Triple
      €2,00
      Blonde Brabant Wallon
      Authentique bière belge de fermentation haute à la robe jaune or brillant, aux bulles très fines et à la mousse épaisse et crémeuse. La première impression au nez est fraîche et levurienne. Des arômes vifs et fruités accompagnent des notes de houblon délicats et raffinés. Le bouquet est complété par des touches de pomme verte et de tilleul. Les saveurs initiales persistent en bouche et sont bien équilibrées.
      Ajouter à ma liste de souhait
      Timmermans Kriek 4% John Martin | Kriek
      €2,00
      Brabant Wallon Fruitée
      La Kriek Timmermans est brassée en ajoutant du jus naturel à la bière lambic, un mélange qui est ensuite fermenté en fûts de chêne. Après quoi, elle est mise en bouteille. La Kriek Timmermans mélange son célèbre lambic avec cette douceur pour en faire une bière capable d'étancher toutes les soifs. Son goût est tout en cerise, comme le montre déjà son nez très puissant. Son acidité est neutralisée par son bouquet agréablement doux et fruité.
      Ajouter à ma liste de souhait

      Histoire Brasserie John Martin

      John Martin est né en 1886 à Newmarket en Angleterre. En 1909 il décide de s’installer à Anvers, où il crée le Schweppes tonic. Il devient également l’importateur officiel en Belgique de la ‘Guinness’ et de la ‘Bass’. Quinze ans plus tard, il invente la recette de la ‘Gordon Scotch’ qui deviendra la première bière de John Martin.

      Le succès fait que la place vient à manquer à Anvers. De plus, la Gordon s’exporte plus vers l’Allemagne et la France que vers le Royaume-Unis. En 1934 il décide de s’installer à Genval, où la société se trouve toujours aujourd’hui.

      Durant la deuxième guerre mondiale, Martin’s possède une des brasseries les plus technologique au monde, et l’occupant allemand décide réquisitionner l’endroit pour faire brasser de la ‘Beck’s’.

      Après ce petit revers, la firme ne connaitra que de la croissance, aujourd’hui elle possède bon nombre de label et a racheté plusieurs brasseries tels que Timmermans, Waterloo et Bourgogne des Flandres.

      Retrouvez les bières de la collection Brasserie John Martin dans l'un de nos abonnements bières.